The table lists 12 of 20 different coagulation factors involved in the coagulation cascade that are vital to normal blood clotting.

Factor     Name
  I   Fibrinogen
  II   Prothrombin
  III   Tissue factor or thromboplastin
  IV   Calcium
  V   Proaccelerin (Labile factor)
  VII   Proconvertin (Stable factor)
  VIII   Antihaemophilic factor A,
  Antihaemophilic globulin
  IX   Antihaemophilic factor B,
  Plasma thromboplastin component,   
  Christmas factor
  X   Stuart-Prower factor
  XI   Plasma thromboplastin antecedent,
  Haemophilia C,
  Rosenthal syndrome
  XII   Hageman factor
  XIII   Fibrin stabilising factor,
  Laki-Lorand factor

Was this page helpful?